Board Member >
NCKU director - Fang-ching Su

Vice President Fang-ching Su also served as Administrative Vice President of Ministry of Science and Technology and Executive Director of the Executive Yuan Biomedical Industry Innovation Promotion Program (2017.2-2018.7), Chairman of the Board of Directors of the National Disaster Prevention and Relief Technology Center, Executive Yuan, and Executive Secretary of the National Science and Technology Development Fund Administration. In terms of university affairs, he served as Acting Dean of the College of Engineering (2020.8-2021.6), Director of the General Research Center of NCKU (2015-2017), Founding Director of the Foresight Medical Device Technology Center (2011-2017), Vice President of Research and Development Office of NCKU (2010-2011), Director of the Institute of Medical Engineering, and Founding Director of the Musculoskeletal Research Center of the General Research Center. Director.

He has been actively involved in important academic activities abroad, and is dedicated to biomedical engineering research and innovation, serving as co-editor-in-chief of Biomedical Engineering OnLine and Journal of Medical and Biological Engineering. He is the President of the World Association of Chinese Biomedical Engineering (WACBE, 2017-2019), a member of the World Council of Biomechanics (WCB, 2014-2026), and a founding member of the Asia Pacific Association of Biomechanics (APAB). He is a visiting professor at the University of California, San Diego, the University of Rochester, and the University of Oregon, and a visiting scientist at Mayo Medical Center, USA. He has served as the President of the Biomedical Engineering Society of the Republic of China (2011-2014), the President of the Taiwan Biomechanics Society (2002-2003), and the Director of the Taiwan Association for the Promotion of Industrial Science and Technology. In addition to academic research, he has also focused on medical device innovation and industry linkage. He was the advisor of Taiwan Medical Device and Biotechnology Device Industry Association and the Secretary General of the Southern Taiwan Science and Technology Association. He was a member of the Presidential Science Award Committee, a member of the National Cooperation Strategy Review Committee of the Ministry of Science and Technology, and a vice convener of the 1st Smart Medical Devices Advisory Council of the Ministry of Health and Welfare.

He has received two Distinguished Research Awards from the Ministry of Science and Technology, the Lifetime Achievement Award from the Biomechanics Society of Taiwan, the Fifth Industrial Innovation Award from the Ministry of Economic Affairs, the Chou-You-Li Medal from the Biomechanics Society of Taiwan, the Han-Wei Medal for Biomedical Engineering Service from the Biomedical Engineering Society, the Outstanding Engineering Professor Award from the Chinese Society of Engineers, and the National Institutes of Health's Integrated Pharmaceutical and Health Sciences Research Program, which has received more than six funding grants, the National Innovation Award, Outstanding Professor, Outstanding Industry-Academia Collaboration Award, and Outstanding Engineering Research Award from National Cheng Kung University.

基金會成員 >
成大董事 蘇芳慶

蘇芳慶副校長兼曾任科技部 政務次長兼行政院生醫產業創新推動方案執行中心執行長(2017.2-2018.7)、行政院國家災害防救科技中心董事長、國家科學技術發展基金管理會執行秘書。在成大校務方面,擔任過工學院代理院長(2020.8-2021.6)、成大研究總中心主任(2015-2017)、前瞻醫療器材科技中心創始主任(2011-2017)、成大研究發展處副研發長(2010-2011)、醫學工程研究所所長、研究總中心肌肉骨骼研究中心創始主任。

積極參與國外重要學術活動,致力於生醫工程研究與創新,擔任Biomedical Engineering OnLine 和Journal of Medical and Biological Engineering 兩國際學術期刊共同總編輯(coEditor-in-Chief),世界華人生醫工程協會理事長(WACBE, 2017-2019)、世界生物力學理事會(WCB, 2014-2026)理事和亞太生物力學學會(APAB)創始理事。美國加州大學聖地牙哥分校、羅徹斯特大學和奧勒岡大學的客座教授及美國梅約醫學中心客座科學家。國內學術上,曾擔任過中華民國生物醫學工程學會理事長(2011-2014)、台灣生物力學學會理事長(2002-2003)和台灣產業科技推動協會理事,亦曾擔任國科會生物處工程醫學學門召集人。除學術研究外,亦著重醫療器材創新與產業連結,曾任台灣醫療器材暨生技器材工業同業公會顧問及南科產學協會秘書長,在成功大學前瞻醫療器材科技中心主任任內,領導中心獲得第五屆國家產業創新獎殊榮。總統科學獎委員會委員、科技部國合策略審查委員、衛生福利部第一屆智慧醫療器材諮議會副召集人。

個人榮譽與得獎方面, American Institute for Medical and Biological Engineering Fellow 和 International Academy of Medical and Biological Engineering Fellow、科技部傑出研究獎兩次、台灣生物力學學會「終身成就獎」、經濟部第五屆產業創新獎、台灣生物力學學會周有禮獎章、生物醫學工程學會韓偉生物醫學工程服務獎章、中國工程師學會優秀工程教授獎;國家衛生研究院「整合性醫藥衛生科技研究計畫」獲得經費補助達六次以上楷模獎座、國家創新獎、成功大學傑出教授、傑出產學合作獎和傑出工學院研究獎。